Home Forums Blog Talk Blog Burn Out ..

23 replies, 10 voices Last updated by Caren 12 years, 3 months ago
Viewing 23 reply threads
  • Author

Doggy Dessert Chef
      @contact19

Hi Yall,
      I’ve had my blog for a couple of years and I was wondering how everyone deals with possible burn out? Most days I love doing it but others not so much. I was thinking of possibly expanding my concept to keep it fresh but I feel like there’s not much, other than recipes, I can do with the ‘doggy dessert chef’ idea. Does anyone have any suggestions or ideas for me? They would be greatly appreciated. Woof!
      Doggy Dessert Chef

Caren
      Participant
      @cgittleman

Hi!! Ohhh I feel your pain! I have been blogging for slightly past 2 years myself and for some unknown reason I started a second blog this past April.

My problem is I have ideas, it’s just having the TIME…and sometimes I feel so stressed.

I think your concept is great, to make it easier on you do you ever have your readers submit recipes? That would give you a break from having to write all of the time…or do you talk about certain products, or vitamins that dogs need? I have to admit I am unfamiliar with your blog. I need to go and check it out.

Caren
      Participant
      @cgittleman

just came back from visiting your blog and it is GORGEOUS!!!!! I MUST follow!!

Brit Springer
      @info129

I dont get burnt out, but I run out of time ha ha,  working a full time job out of my home (no less) a Dog’s Journal tends to get pushed back as it is not the primary job.

I also think that my problem was I put to much on myself to write alot, so my husband and I have backed off and now post twice a week, but have others (who love their dogs) share their misfit adventures.  Currently we are writing our posts over the weekend and will schedule them out so if the week gets crazy- the site is still getting attention.