Home Forums Social Media Tips Facebook vs. Twitter, or Both?

8 replies, 8 voices Last updated by Lori Waters 9 years, 10 months ago
Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author

Emily Hall
      Participant
      @kittycatchronicles

Hi everyone, I am a new member to the BlogPaws Community, and somewhat new to the pet-blogging world in general. I started my blog about 8 months ago. – http://www.kittycatchronicles.com

Anyway, I am looking to increase traffic to my site and increase subscribers, etc… I just got a Twitter account for my blog a few days ago (@kitcatchronicle), and I have been wondering about the advantages to having a Twitter account and/or Facebook page. I haven’t started a Facebook page for my blog yet, because I’m wondering if it is necessary to have both a Twitter and a Facebook? It seems like the same things get posted on Twitter as get posted to Facebook, so I don’t understand the reason to have both. But I am new to all of this, and would definitely love to hear everybody’s opinions on the different social media outlets.

Which social media outlets have you all found to be the most effective? Do you use both Twitter and Facebook? What are the advantages/disadvantages to have one or the other, or both? 

Thank you all for any help or guidance you can offer! I am so excited to be a member of this community and am so looking forward to connecting with other pet bloggers!

Marie Amsterdam
      @mariedogwalker

Hi Emily!

I have both a Facebook page and a Twitter (and Pinterest, Google +, and Linkedin). I share each new blog post on all the social media sites. It’s a lot to keep up with but I want to get the most exposure for my blogs.

Marie

@MarieDogwalker

http://www.thekittycorner.wordpress.com

http://www.mariedogwalker.blogspot.com

Jessica/YDWWYW/PetTalkMedia
      Participant
      @adventurejess