Home Forums Blog Talk New here! Feedback?

6 replies, 4 voices Last updated by Victoria 8 years, 8 months ago
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author

Verena Katerina Schleich
      @vschleich

Hey guys!

I’m pretty new to blogging in general, and VERY new to blogpaws!  I’d love any tips, feedback, comments etc. on both a) how to make the most out of blogpaws community and b) my blog (http://pawsitivelygenius.com/)

Also would love to be linked to some of your doggy blogs so I can get to know some people 🙂

Verena

Jenna Drady
      @markandjenna01

Hi Verena, I love your header. The layout you have for your blog is interesting. I don’t think I have ever seen a layout quite like it. May I ask if you plan on adding any sort of side bar to your blog where it would highlight things like your blog archive etc…. ? It’s very nice to meet you! Everyone here at BlogPaws are just fantastic. Keep up to date on their blog posts, and join in blog hops such as Wordless Wednesday for some exposure into the blogging community. Feel free to check out my blog here http://www.ownedbyahusky.ca

Victoria
      Participant
      @tashigant

Welcome! I echo Jenna’s thoughts on a sidebar. As it is now, you’ve got a very loooong homepage. It would be an asset to have a way to jump to posts easier or for new visitors to see some examples of your other posts without having to scroll so much. I also like to categorize my posts so that people can better find what they’re looking for (or avoid my personal posts, haha). I’m not sure categorization would be equally applicable for your blog, but it’s always there. 

I’m still getting a hang of BlogPaws myself, so we can learn together. Best of luck, and congrats on getting that little kitten adopted!

Verena Katerina Schleich
      @vschleich

Hey Jenna!

I did recently add a Archives page, so hopefully you find that more user-friendly 🙂 

Jenna Drady said: