Home Forums Blogging Tips & Tricks Status bar app – help?

24 replies, 6 voices Last updated by Bax Cat & Co. 11 years, 8 months ago
Viewing 24 reply threads
  • Author

Bax Cat & Co.
      @baxcatandco

Hi all, I have a question (or 5)!  I’m brand new to BlogPaws today, and I can’t figure out what I’m doing wrong!  I added the Status bar app, because I want my Facebook status updates to come through on my BlogPaws wall as well. 

I followed the instructions here: http://community.blogpaws.com/group/blogpawscommunitytipsandtricks/forum/topics/adding-and-managing-apps

but when I type in: http://www.facebook.com/baxcatandco for my facebook url, no status shows up.  Am I supposed to be entering a different URL, instead?

Along the same lines, do people connect their BlogPaws blog pages with some sort of feed to pull in their blogs from offsite?  How is that accomplished?!

And finally, is there a badge I can add to my offsite blog that says I’m a BlogPaws community member? 

I love this site, so happy that I found you today!  Thanks in advance for your words of wisdom and pointing me in the right direction =^-^=

Ian Thomson
      @doglover.thomson521

http://community.blogpaws.com/main/embeddable/list  Here’s the link for the badge. Sorry i can’t help with the rest of you questions.

ps welcome to BlogPaws.

Bax Cat & Co.
      @baxcatandco

Thanks Ian, that was helpful!  Now I just need to hear from others about the Facebook status update question.  Appreciate your help!

~Kelly

Ian Thomson said:

http://community.blogpaws.com/main/embeddable/list  Here’s the link for the badge. Sorry i can’t help with the rest of you questions.

ps welcome to BlogPaws.

Caren
      Participant
      @cgittleman

Hi Bax Cat and welcome!